3 Years!

20 Jun

Today marks 3 years since I adopted Lucy.

Lucy on the day she became Josh's One

Lucy on the day she became Josh’s One

I always tell people that adopting a dog is the second best decision I have ever made. They ask: “What’s the first?” And I explain that it is getting my own apartment so that I could adopt a dog! Lucy has made my day-to-day life better in so many ways, but most importantly, that through the redundancy and stress of it all, I can come home to her everyday and just have fun tossing a ball around. Life becomes simple because all it is really is “a boy and his dog.”

Lucy Kisses

Lucy Kisses

Happy Gotcha Day, Lucy!

6 Responses to “3 Years!”

  1. Emily @ Our Waldo Bungie June 20, 2013 at 10:16 AM #

    That photo of you and Lucy just says it all…. happy GOTCHA day, Josh & Lucy! 🙂

  2. Marcela June 20, 2013 at 10:17 AM #

    Lucy is so beautiful:) Yes, our furry kids, do make life better.

  3. Queen of Zoom June 20, 2013 at 11:47 AM #

    Happy gotcha day 🙂

  4. Debora June 21, 2013 at 1:55 AM #

    Love it! Happy Gotcha Day, Josh and Lucy!!

  5. mytwopitties June 29, 2013 at 2:42 AM #

    She has such a sweet face! Those were 2 of the best decisions I have ever made also, followed by adopting a 2nd dog:D

Leave a Reply

