Secret Santa’s Big Reveal!

21 Dec

Secret Santa - Pittie Posse

The big day has arrived! It’s finally time to announce which of our Pittie Posse friends was our Secret Santa, and which friend we…Secret Santa-ed (ok, so that’s not really a verb).

Last year, Emily from Our Waldo Bungie emailed a few of us and suggested the brilliant idea of doing a gift exchange and blogging about it, and thus the Pittie Posse Secret Santa was born. This year was the 2nd time we’ve done this fun gift exchange, and we added three new bloggers to the mix, bringing the total to 10, so once you’re done reading about gift giving and receiving, head over to the other participants’ blogs to see what they gave and received too!

Now for the good stuff. We consider ourselves very lucky to have received a gift from one of the three newbies, Two Kitties One Pittie! They went all out on this one, and we absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE our gifts! To start off, the card is a beautiful, unique card from La Familia Green.

Hooray!

Accompanying our wonderful card was a small gift for Lucy that she is gnawing on as I write this post – a deer antler from Lynchburger Pet Products!

Lucy's Favorite Treat!

Lucy’s Favorite Treat!

Om Nom Nom!

Om Nom Nom!

But there was also something in the package for me! La Familia Green, who made the greeting card, was also “commissioned,” if you will, to create a handmade collage inspired by this photo:

I Love Lucy

Are you ready to see the stunning result? I was so thrilled and excited, I ran right out and had it framed!

I Love Lucy Collage

I Love Lucy Collage

It has Lucy’s infamous chocolate truffles (with a little note to my Lucy: “Don’t eat these!”), her Carmen Miranda headpiece, a bottle of the very potent “Vitameatavegimin,” Lucy’s iconic red hair, apron and logo. The attention to detail, down to my Lucy’s special markings and beautiful collar, is impeccable and brilliant.

And as if that wasn’t enough, because believe me, it was, they also made a generous donation to Bully Project! Something for Lucy, something for me, and something for countless other dogs in the New York City area. This really was the best gift I could have ever dreamed of!

Now head over to Kate With A Camera to see what I got for her. Here’s a hint (especially for Kate):

And then follow the internet trail down the line…

14 Responses to “Secret Santa’s Big Reveal!”

  1. twokittiesonepittie December 21, 2012 at 9:30 AM #

    YAY! The frame looks fabulous! I was so happy to do it — and La Familia Green generously donated their services for free so I could make the donation to The Bully Project! 🙂 Happy holidays to you guys!

  2. Emily @ Our Waldo Bungie December 21, 2012 at 9:32 AM #

    Oh my WORD! That gift is FAB-U-LOUS!!!!!!!!!!! So perfect for you and Lucy!!! 🙂 Way to go, Katharine!

  3. kate with a camera December 21, 2012 at 9:58 AM #

    That gift is awesome (I feel like I’m saying that about all the gifts, but it’s true!). The Carmine Miranda headpiece cracks me up! And lol at the “hint” – that’s one I’m thinking about using! 😀

    • That Touch of Pit ... December 21, 2012 at 10:32 AM #

      You know there’s a special place in my blogosphere for that little gargoyle! To be honest, I wouldn’t turn down a print of that photo for my own wall!

  4. Debra December 21, 2012 at 10:28 AM #

    That is the coolest thing ever, (said the I Love Lucy fanatic.) I’m having such a great time travelling from blog to blog reading about the fun gifts that it’s like Christmas here too!

    I’ll be back to read more. (Idk why I haven’t been here before!)

    • That Touch of Pit ... December 21, 2012 at 10:31 AM #

      Welcome! We’re so thrilled you found us and are enjoying all of our Secret Santa posts! We definitely have fun doing it!

  5. Two Grads December 21, 2012 at 10:51 AM #

    AWESOME!!

  6. Two Pitties in the City December 21, 2012 at 11:27 AM #

    What a cool gift, and I love how everyone wins! La Familia Green always amazes me with how clever she is…I love the part about ‘don’t eat these’.

  7. Emily @ Adventures of a Dog Mom December 21, 2012 at 12:29 PM #

    How cool are these gifts? Way to go Two Kitties One Pittie! The card and the collage are fabulous!

  8. And Foster Makes 5 December 21, 2012 at 1:51 PM #

    How thoughtful and perfect! We are a little bit envious over here 😉

  9. Laura @ Heartbeat-At-My-Feet December 21, 2012 at 3:09 PM #

    (Slow clap)

    Oh. My. DOG! That is freakin’ awesome!!! Cutest thing evah!

  10. Jackie Cangro December 22, 2012 at 7:02 AM #

    The Lucy photo and collage are so funny! Terrific!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pittie Posse Secret Santa REVEALED! | A Heartbeat at My Feet - December 21, 2012

    […] Love Love and a Six-Foot Leash That Touch of Pit Two Grad Students and a Pittie Kate with a Camera Our Waldo Bungie Peace, Love, Fostering Two […]

  2. Doggy-centric Decorating | Our Waldo Bungie - January 29, 2013

    […] was first introduced to Mollie’s amazing paper dolls during the 2012 Pittie Posse Secret Santa reveal, when Katharine from Two Kitties One Pittie commissioned this super cool I Love Lucy-themed paper […]

Leave a Reply

