Adoptable Pittie of the Week: Zippy

10 Dec

This past weekend, Adopt NY hosted an adoption event along with clothing designer John Bartlett. We had a great day there, but more on that later this week. While we were there, we met a sweet pup available for adoption through our good friends, Rescuzilla. Here’s Zippy!

Zippy the Jester

From her Adopt NY listing: “I’m Zippy (in my pig costume)!”

Zippy the Pig

“I love life:  zoomies, a nap with my favorite ball, chasing acorns that fall from the trees, and playing in the bathtub – I LOOOVE the tub!  I have a sweet disposition and a peppy playful side, and I’m working on perfecting my house training skills.”

Napping with her favorite ball

“I get along with people, dogs (I’m living with 2 right now), and I’ve even been great with nice AND mean kitties! I’m crate trained, I’m a great snuggle buddy and I am very nice with sharing toys and treats with my dog friends.”

Zippy

“I would rather find some dog friends who will want to play-play-play with me, but I’m learning fast to respect the wishes of less playful dog-friends! I need a fun-loving, active family who will guide me through the rest of my puppyhood and love me for life.”

Zippy

“Zippy is 9 months old and weighs 45 lbs.  She will be spayed prior to adoption, and is up to date on vaccinations.  Please contact us at rescuzilla@gmail.com if you’re interested in meeting her!”

Zippy got to meet our very own Baci at the adoption event, and the became fast friends!

Zippy meets Baci

One Response to “Adoptable Pittie of the Week: Zippy”

  1. The Rufus Way December 10, 2012 at 10:18 AM #

    Gorgeous dog! I especially love that enormous grin in the first photo, hah.

Leave a Reply

