Letters from Lucy

22 Nov

Hi Everyone! Lucy here!

Dad says today is a day called Thanksgiving. He told me that my friends would like to know what I am thankful for. Here’s a list:

  • Deer antlers
  • Squeaky toys
  • Strangers on the street who say, “Hello”
  • SWEET POTATOES (Dad says Thanksgiving should be my favorite day because of this)
  • Going to work with Dad (mostly because I get bones stuffed with peanut butter there)
  • Bones stuffed with peanut butter
  • Watching reality TV with Dad
  • Belly rubs & back massages

So now that you know what to get me for the holidays what I am grateful for, what are you grateful for?

3 Responses to “Letters from Lucy”

  1. Barbara J. Kennedy November 22, 2012 at 4:04 PM #

    First off, Happy thanksgiving to you Lucy. I’m grateful for the privilege of having good friends of the human and animal variety. I’m thankful that I have my little dog, mickey, who actually smiles at me(submissive grin) .

  2. kate with a camera November 28, 2012 at 8:53 AM #

    Great list Lucy!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s In My BarkBox? « That Touch of Pit… - November 23, 2012

    […] got another toy that, as we learned yesterday in Lucy’s letter, is one of her favorite things: a moose antler from Acadia Antlers. This one is a little different […]

Leave a Reply

