What Liberty Did On Her Summer Vacation

28 Sep

Hi! My name is Alexis M. and I am 12 years old. I am writing about my rescue dog named Liberty. Liberty is a very special dog: she has brought happiness to our family, we love the way she plays fetch and takes treats from your hand so gently. When she wants to give kisses, she puts her paws on your shoulders when you kneel down.

This summer has been very fun. We took Liberty to our family and friends’ block parties and barbecues. Our family and friends love Liberty because she is so friendly. Liberty loves to cuddle, especially at night when she rolls over on her back putting her paws on my head while I’m rubbing her stomach.

Liberty loves to go for long walks with us. We also take her to the park to play with other dogs. She is very friendly with other dogs. I personally think I could have never recovered from losing my other dog, but Liberty has helped fill that void.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Responses to “What Liberty Did On Her Summer Vacation”

  1. barbarajkennedy1014 September 28, 2012 at 10:09 AM #

    Beautiful post. Liberty and her family are very lucky to have each other.

  2. Shelleyblye September 28, 2012 at 10:16 AM #

    What a nice family!!! Liberty got lucky!!!! Good job josh!!!!!

    Sent from my iPhone Shelley

  3. Emily @ Our Waldo Bungie September 28, 2012 at 10:20 AM #

    Oh, Alexis – thanks for sharing! When I was 10, my first dog died and I refused to speak for a whole month. The only thing that made me start talking again was when my parents adopted Patches for me. Sometimes the best way to get over the death of a dog is to adopt another dog (you save them, and they in turn save you)! 🙂

  4. Tanya @ Mazzie Takes Manhattan September 28, 2012 at 11:37 AM #

    This post made me SOOOOO happy. I fell in love with Liberty when I saw her at an ACC adoption event in the West Village. What an amazing family she landed!!!! Such a relief to know that there was a happy ending for her.

Leave a Reply

