Letters from Lucy

24 Aug

Hi everyone! Lucy here!

About two weeks ago, Dad started chasing me around the house with a little, white plastic…brush thing! At first I thought he was trying to put doggie mascara on me, and I said, “Dad, my eyelashes are long enough! I don’t need mascara!” And then he stuck the thing in my mouth, which really confused me! Who puts mascara in their mouth?

He twirled the little thing around a bit and it tickled the inside of my cheek – I didn’t like it very much, and once Dad was done, I ran as far away from him as I could. No more mascara in this pittie’s mouth, thank you very much!

But then he came back to me – WITH ANOTHER LITTLE BRUSHY THING! SO MEAN! He stuck this one in my mouth, too, and twirled it around some more. Well. I was so not happy with him that I sat down on the other side of the room and ignored him all night long. But he said, “Now, Lucy, I want to know what breeds show up in your DNA. It’ll be fun!” I was just happy the whole ordeal was over, to be honest.

So tonight, Dad and I sat down at the computer machine, like we do almost every night, and we had an email from the Wisdom Panel people. They said they knew who my parents were! I just looked up at Dad and said, “They’re funny. YOU’RE my Dad!” And he nuzzled my neck a little bit. (But I really wanted to find out who my doggie ancestors were, too, and now I’m going to tell you!)

Basically, what the Wisdom Panel people said is what we already know: I’m one big mixed breed, plain and simple. But they were able to pick out a few specific breeds, and it’s possibly the funniest mix of breeds you’ve ever heard. So here’s my breed make-up:

American Staffordshire Terrier

Well, duh, Wisdom Panel people!

Great Pyrenees

That’s not a dog, that’s a polar bear! And last, but certainly not least:

Miniature Poodle

Excuse me? I’m a WHAT? Does this mean I could be related to my poodle friend Tilly? Cool!

Ok, so Dad was right – this was fun. But I never want a mascara stick in my mouth ever again! Have a great weekend everyone!

8 Responses to “Letters from Lucy”

  1. Emily August 24, 2012 at 10:17 AM #

    Great Pyrenees and Poodle?! Craziness!

    All of these bloggers doing the wisdom panel makes me want to try it too!

    • That Touch of Pit ... August 24, 2012 at 10:18 AM #

      You should! Word to the wise: I found it on Amazon on a daily sale for WAY cheaper than full price, so keep an eye out.

  2. cafall August 24, 2012 at 10:25 AM #

    We are a little surprised about the poodle…

    Sam

  3. TwoKittiesOnePittie August 25, 2012 at 2:32 PM #

    That’s too funny! Can you even imagine how a mini poodle managed to breed with a great pyrenees or a staffie!?! (Sorry–that was the first thought to enter my mind). Whatever Lucy is, she’s beautiful!

  4. Rebelwerewolf August 27, 2012 at 11:40 AM #

    Lucy, wasn’t your dad looking for a poodle when he found you instead? I guess he got his poodle after all!

  5. barbarajkennedy1014 August 28, 2012 at 10:20 AM #

    Lucy, whatever genes got together and made you you, the world is a better place for those who know and love you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Rest of Lucy « That Touch of Pit… - August 28, 2012

    […] the end of last week, my little girl Lucy shared her big news that she’s actually a Great Mini Pyramstadoodlier. But she neglected to fill you in on some of the details. That […]

Leave a Reply

