Thinking of Changing our Name…

17 Jul

Up until this point, five out of the seven dogs Bully Project has rescued have been females. So, we think it might be time for a new name. How does Bully Bitch Project sound? It does carry a certain…je ne sais quoi. I guess what we’re trying to say is that along with Liberty, Daisy Mae and Eli, we have another new dog available for adoption! Her name is…

We Don’t Know Her Name Yet

Right. We don’t know her name yet. Her name at Animal Care & Control was Becca, but we feel it’s important that with their new lives, our dogs get new names, so Becca is going to go. Our amazing new foster mom, Rennie, suggested Honey – due to her sweet nature and soft brownish, yellowish color. Josh, being a Disnerd, thought maybe Hunny would be fun. Jennifer, who likes two word names, thought Honey Bun was cute.

So – what do you think? Give us some names, and we’ll see where it takes us! In the meantime, here’s “We Don’t Know Her Name Yet’s” freedom picture! And if someone is interested in adopting her, by all means, email us!

FREE!!

7 Responses to “Thinking of Changing our Name…”

  1. Emily July 17, 2012 at 10:57 AM #

    I like Honey Bunny – like in “Pulp Fiction.”

  2. barbarajkennedy1014 July 17, 2012 at 12:11 PM #

    Honey- just term of endearment, and sweet name .

  3. Debora July 17, 2012 at 12:16 PM #

    Honey Bun is cute, although I don’t have the greatest association with Hunny (or Honey) b/c this was the name given a dog I rescued in New Orleans by her adopter, who lost her and never advised me she was lost (just before a January snowstorm). I found out a month later from a bulletin board. I drove around the Washington Hts neighborhood she had been spotted in for weeks afterward.. I still break out into cold sweats thinking of that beautiful girl….I know, a bit of a downer, but I have a strong association with that name….What about Spice for this new wee one? (As in “sugar and spice and everything nice….”)

  4. Becca (Ella & John) July 17, 2012 at 12:23 PM #

    I think she looks like a Carla.

  5. Effie July 17, 2012 at 2:20 PM #

    She looks like a Jingle to me.

  6. Mimi & Cabana July 17, 2012 at 8:30 PM #

    I love the comments! Initially, I thought Honey Bun, but Jingle and Carla are sort of fitting somehow!

Leave a Reply

