A Birthday Surprise!

20 Apr

On Monday, I found out that I was the lucky recipient of a brand new Meadow Pet Rug from Wildebeest. All I had to do was “Like” them on Facebook, and I was chosen as the winner! Hooray!

And wouldn’t you know it? My prize arrived yesterday – ON MY BIRTHDAY! At the first chance I got, I brought it home and snapped a couple of pictures of Lucy on her brand new bed!

I totally love it! It fits in with my decor already, and Lucy really loves it because it’s soft and comfortable. One thing I didn’t realize (I was just so excited that I ACTUALLY WON SOMETHING) is that the Meadow Pet Rug is just a cover for a bed/cushion – so until the bed I ordered arrives (courtesy of Fab.com), Lucy will continue to use her old bed. But I can’t wait to do the official switch! Thanks so much, Wildebeest, for my wonderful birthday surprise!

*Editor’s Note: Wildebeest put no requirements on prize acceptance. I was not asked to write a review or do anything in return for the Meadow Pet Rug.

6 Responses to “A Birthday Surprise!”

  1. stampinpuppies April 20, 2012 at 10:51 AM #

    Good for Lucy!! I had looked at these rug and thought they looked great but they are WAY out of my price range!!! So happy you won one!

  2. Rebelwerewolf April 20, 2012 at 10:54 AM #

    Congratulations and happy birthday!

  3. barbarajkennedy1014 April 20, 2012 at 3:36 PM #

    Beautiful rug. Lucy looks very comfortable on it. Congratulations on winning such a great prize. Going to be a very lucky year for you!

  4. Kelly Nadel April 20, 2012 at 4:07 PM #

    oh my! i LOVE this. going to buy one right now 🙂

  5. Emily April 20, 2012 at 5:25 PM #

    Very cool cover! Can’t wait to see it on the bed!

  6. Matt April 22, 2012 at 7:44 PM #

    Looks comfy

Leave a Reply

