Letters from Lucy

17 Feb

Hi everyone! Lucy here.

Can you keep a secret?

Whenever Dad takes out the suitcase, I like to mope around the house and make it look like I’m sad that he’s going away. But I’m not. Because when Dad goes on vacation, Crazy Uncle Matt comes over to play!

I love, love, LOVE my crazy Uncle Matt and we have the best, best, BEST time. Dad even tells other people that I love Uncle Matt more than I love him.

So when Dad went to Disney World (I hear they have really big mice there! I would chase them all over the place!), I got to spend a whole week playing and snuggling with my most favorite second favorite person in the whole wide world.

Sometimes I feel bad that I have such a good time with Uncle Matt, but then I remember that Dad lets him stay with me for that exact reason. Matt makes me happy, I make him happy, and that makes Dad the most happy!

2 Responses to “Letters from Lucy”

  1. Emily February 17, 2012 at 12:14 PM #

    Awwww….Turkey and Rufus love it when their Uncle Nate and Aunt Deanna come to stay when we go on vacation! They get extra hugs and lots of attention because Nate & De don’t have a dog of their own. So they get to rent our dogs for the week and we feel good knowing they are safe and sound in their loving care! Hope you had fun at Disney!

  2. Two Grads February 17, 2012 at 5:56 PM #

    So cute! Love it!

Leave a Reply

