Check out our Guest Post on Love and a Six-Foot Leash!

14 Nov

Everyone in the fostering community has taken inspiration from another fostering family, it would seem. For me, the foster parents who’ve inspired me to continue on my fostering journey are Aleksandra, Ben and Chick from Love and a Six-Foot Leash. I’ve turned to them for help and advice several times, and they’ve always proven to be most helpful.

At the moment, they’re trekking across the country and settling in to their new home in Texas, and during that time they are featuring guests posts on their blog. I am so honored to have been asked to be one of those guest bloggers. So click over to their blog and read what I have to say about being a foster parents in the Big Bad Apple. 

If you’ve landed on our blog from Love and a Six-Foot Leash, we hope you enjoy what we’ve got to say here! Please read about our current foster, My Boy Bill, and check out his fundraiser raffle and donate! He’s a very special boy, and we hope you think so, too!

9 Responses to “Check out our Guest Post on Love and a Six-Foot Leash!”

  1. Emily November 14, 2011 at 9:28 AM #

    Yay for guest posting! Heading over there to read it right now!

  2. Two Grads November 14, 2011 at 9:42 AM #

    I am so embarrassed, don’t hate me! I didn’t know about your blog! Its wonderful, I just snooped around! Dental Student and I would like to start fostering in December (Im off for a month). But honestly, we don’t know where to begin. We have so many questions: which shelter, what about Havi (who can be temperamental), our small space, etc. We were going to ask Alex, but we really wanted someone with a NYC connection…

    We can be reached at TwoGradStudentsandaPittie@gmail.com

    Please don’t rush, you’re famous today! Whenever you can help would be great!

    • Two Grads November 14, 2011 at 9:43 AM #

      Oops, also, I am a volunteer at Animal Haven as well!

  3. Corbin November 14, 2011 at 3:17 PM #

    Hi! I’m actually coming from Two Grads, I got to their blog before I’ve ventured down my list to Love and Leash! But I’ll definitely go there to check out your guest post – we were featured there last week! My name is Corbin, I’m a pit bull type dog and I’m a foster brother in Albany, NY! Nice to stumble on your blog!
    -Corbin

  4. That Touch of Pit ... November 14, 2011 at 4:49 PM #

    Thanks Corbin! We love your blog, and your guest post on Love and a Six-Foot Leash, too! You’re awesome!

  5. Kristine November 14, 2011 at 4:51 PM #

    Hi there, I am also coming over from Love and a Six-Foot Leash as I was so happy to learn you have a blog. Thanks for sharing your story!

  6. That Touch of Pit ... November 14, 2011 at 6:42 PM #

    Hi Kristine! Thanks! We love your blog, too! So much useful information!

  7. Elton September 23, 2013 at 3:30 PM #

    I think the admin of this website is actually
    working hard for his site, since here every data is quality based material.

  8. breyer horses September 26, 2013 at 8:57 PM #

    Excellent site you have here.. It’s difficult to find high quality writing like yours nowadays.
    I truly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

Leave a Reply

